MJ memorial pt. 2: Baked effigy

Just when I thought my little corner of the city couldn’t pay tribute enough to Michael Jackson, I noticed this cookie at Alliance Bakery on Division Street. Made with one teaspoon of hilarity and one cup of quirk. After much discussion about this interesting bakery treat, I finally had to bring one home to Joe to prove that I wasn’t making it up.

Fittingly, MJ looks like a corpse on the cookie.

Fittingly, MJ looks like a corpse on the cookie.

After arriving home, Joe enthusiastically broke the cookie in half and broke Michael's face. Also, very fitting.

After arriving home, Joe enthusiastically broke the cookie in half and broke Michael's face. Also, very fitting.

2 Comments

Filed under Chicago, city life, culture, neighborhoods, Weird, Wicker Park

2 responses to “MJ memorial pt. 2: Baked effigy

  1. Jordan

    The broken face made my morning! Lulz

  2. Jo

    I think I’m more disturbed by the way the icing broke off the cookie than the fact it was MJ’s (yeah I typed it) face…

Leave a Reply

