Mannequin…more than a killer 80s movie

It seems that everyone is sporting 80s-inspired fashion these days. Especially the kids in my neighbors.

Even the mannequins are doing it. Yep, you read this correctly. I said mannequins.

These are two fashionable mannequins. Notice the bright colors and Max Hedstrom-style shades.

These are two quite fashionable mannequins. It's hard to make out, but notice the bright colors and Max Headstrom-style shades.

Pardon the glare. I was trying not to be creepy. I think I failed.

Pardon the glare. I was trying not to be creepy with my photo taking. I think I failed.

I’m no longer surprised by the oddities I see in my neighborhood. It really is a Bermuda Triangle of Weirdness. I was surprised, however, to learn that the movie Mannequin grossed $42 million in theaters. Who would have guessed?

2 Comments

Filed under fashion, neighborhoods, Ukrainian Village, Weird

2 responses to “Mannequin…more than a killer 80s movie

  1. Pingback: Mannequin 2: On a Joyride « Notes on Urban Behavior

  2. Pingback: The day the music died « Notes on Urban Behavior

Leave a Reply

