Great Unexpectations

I think  I have a generous benefactor.

Perhaps like the one I’ve dreamed about since I read Great Expectations in high school. He or she must have aspirations for me to do more things in the city and write about it. After all, he or she anonymously paid $20 for me to have a full year’s subscription to Time Out Chicago magazine.

I received my third random edition today.

Anyone have leads about my benefactor?

It’s probably just a (happy) mistake on Time Out’s part. Either way, I should probably shut up and be grateful. (Which I am.)

2 Comments

Filed under Chicago, random

2 responses to “Great Unexpectations

  1. Craig Jackson

    Worst. Book. Ever.

Leave a Reply

