Feeling lucky?

Oh, Lady Luck. We all want to meet her one day.

How far would you go to get a little closer to Ms. Lady Luck?

To the bathroom floor and possibly to the brink of E. coli?

We had tasty Asian-fusion dinner at Ma and I tonight for my good pal Megan’s birthday. In the mothball-scented bathroom the restaurant shares with the building, I spotted this penny, head side up.

Would you pick this penny up for a little extra luck?

I didn’t.

Too much soap and sanitizer would have been required. But perhaps, by passing up on this penny, I also passed up on my next streak of good luck. Guess I’ll never know.

Would any of you brave souls picked it up?

Leave a comment

Filed under city life, random

Leave a Reply

