How to know if you had a fun night out.

What’s your hallmark of a fun night on the town?

Personally, it’s finding a random memento the next day with a vague recollection of how I acquired it.

Like this Sears (ahem, Willis) Tower postcard I found in my purse on Sunday morning.

I don’t go out much these days. But since my friend and I were both husbandless this weekend, we recruited another friend for a last-minute dinner at Mercat a la Planxa and after-dinner drinks.

I remember the amazing tapas and the boisterous conversation. But not how I got this postcard. I assume this is a sign of a good night.

Hey fun fact from the postcard: “The Willis Tower, standing 1,451 feet fall, is the tallest building in the United States, and dominates the Chicago skyline.”

5 Comments

Filed under Chicago, random

5 responses to “How to know if you had a fun night out.

  1. I once found an ice scoop in my purse. It didn’t give me fun facts like your post card! 🙂

  2. Sarah

    I remember! There was a guy standing on the street in front of the restaurant & you gave him some $ in exchange for the card. But I don’t know why.

  3. I’m adding this to my Chicago Restaurant Bucket List. Hope you didn’t give the postcard man too much money.

Leave a Reply

