Flagship Walgreens: My dream home

Forget fancy Lincoln Park condos and grand estates in North Shore.

I want to move into the new Walgreens drugstore on State Street.

For those who haven’t heard everyone freaking out, Walgreens has opened a two-level flagship store in the former (RIP) Loehmann’s space. And it’s pretty amazing.

Seriously, if I didn’t have to earn a paycheck or see my husband, I could spend all of my waking hours here. And I pretty much could. It has everything a gal could need.

Fantastic wines on heavy rotation (literally)

Cheese heaven

Nail salon

Frozen yogurt on tap

And let’s not forget the sushi bar, espresso bar, Freestyle Coke machine, humidor, international newsstand, virtual make-up artist display and virtual bartender.

Excuse me while I start packing now…

3 Comments

Filed under Chicago, shopping

3 responses to “Flagship Walgreens: My dream home

  1. I’m going to have to tour that place. Then I’ll probably have to refine my definition of a Walgreens drugstore.

  2. Denise

    That looks amazing! I could probably waste a whole day in there.

  3. TK

    Well this is just great…especially with the problems that are facing the “real” stores (all 7000 of them?) nationwide and all of their employees. With the whole situation with Express Scripts being dropped things are not looking great for the company. As an employee I do not see that these “flagship” stores which cost way too much money are the way to go.

Leave a Reply

